DOE Secretary’s Honor Award!

Our JBEI Pretreatment and Process Development Team won a DOE Secretary’s Honor Achievement Award! Seema Singh, Murthy Konda, Blake Simmons, Tanmoy Dutta, Aaron Socha, Jian Sun, Feng Xu, and I all get to share in the glory. Seema in particular has worked tirelessly to lead the charge on innovative new biomass pretreatment strategies and I couldn’t be prouder of her and the rest of the team. It has been a privilege to work with them. The ceremony will be held at 3pm EDT on Wednesday, August 29th in Washington, DC and can be live-streamed here.